we’re all a little mad here!

Standard

We're-All-Mad-Here-web
I am ACHING to see the new Alice in Wonderland movie with the MOST gorgeous Johnny Depp (that thunderous noise is my heart beating!) I have been seeing posters for it everywhere, so when Caroline's Moleskine arrived, bearing an Alice theme, I couldn't help but adding a little Tim Burton into the more traditional mix of Alice illustrations.  

HAVE YOU SEEN THE MOVIE??? What did you think??? Give me the low down…………..email me or leave a comment and tell me which bits to look out for.  Was it as scary and dark as everyone is saying???

I placement & drawing using pencil first, then later when I could get into the studio, added some gorgeous Golden acrylics for the hair, & cut the bow tie & cup from Basic Grey papers.  The rest has been created using Caran d'ache crayons, watercolour glazes, markers & my trusty ultra black watercolour.  It really was fun – my poor 'Lanes, Alleyways & other Quiet Corners' Moleskine has been sitting there, waiting for my first entry - while I suffered from 'blank canvas fever'……I am back on track now & I can't wait to get started, I'll let you see when I am done.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

