Things Invisible

Standard

Things invisible L web this amazing journal is another of the Paper Traders' current round robin art journal project.  Clever Connie has some how or another managed to bind pages between wooden palettes which are the front & back covers.  It was fun working on an obscure page shape.  Rather than cover the whole thing, I stuck a piece of cold press watercolour paper as a central block, which gave me a 'certain surface' that I knew would recieve ink in a particular manner, & then just gave the edges a framed, flow on effect.Things invisible R web I was surprised to find myself reaching for 'pastel flowers' to complete the 'spring' side of the page, but there you go – never say NEVER!

VISION IS THE ART OF SEEING SOMETHING INVISIBLE

2 responses »

  1. OOOH, I am so excited to be the owner of the book that these wonderful pages are in. Can’t wait until it comes home so I can see it in real life. THANK YOU, Keron. I am thrilled with what you have done.

Leave a Reply

