Have I lost the PLOT???

Standard

Windows-RHS-web  I know that I Windows-LHS-webhaven't been posting much art – and I am sorry about that -there's been lots on and preps for various things – and yada, yada, yada, you get it….busy – these pages are something I did in Teri's RR journal about Doors & Windows – the quote reads 'A house without books is like a room without windows.  No man has a right to bring up his children without surrounding them with books.  If he has the means to buy them' (Horace Mann)  I LOVE this quote – and having confessed to you once before about my love of books, you will understand that I wholeheARTedly agree with Horace Dear!    At Paper Traders we have had an altered Domino swap – & I created these treasures – I made some extras and they will be for sale in my Etsy shop…….once I photograph them & post them.  The back is decorated vintage Paris scenes, the front has lock plate attached with vintage brass screws.  The text reads, 'A door is adorned with the colours of the lives that have passed through it' The pieces are quite textural, like an old painted door that has coat after coat as various occupants have moved in & out of the residence.IMG_2333_resize
IMG_2330_resize

3 responses »

  1. Keron, I love your journal pages (I REALLY love books!) and your charm- just beautfiul! And your Love it Forward idea is wonderful! I loved reading about your airport adventure and told my husband all about it! He loved the idea. Yesterday I went to the craft store and bought some paper mache hearts to decorate. I was hoping to find wooden ones, but no luck yet. I will be joining up on your Love it Forward site when I get those hearts done and I will write about it on my blog to hopefully get others going on it too. Thanks so much for the great idea!

  2. Just wanted to say a quick HI!! We share a name!!! Mine is Karen Leigh(but its pronounced Lay). I found your site as a link from Nancy Maxwell James site…I participate in her Gothic Arch challenges alot…love your work and I really enjoyed your story about the trip to the airport to leave your anonymous heart!

Leave a Reply

