Secrets & Journals

Standard

Losses from last week and HOT HOT weather have left me a bit listless and flat…… grasping for my muse………I CANNOT believe how many people I have spoken to recently that have embarrasingly confessed that they are or have been struggling with depression…….I am sure it is the modern day PLAGUE…….it seems that many people are suffering days when hope is hard to find and the future seems too bleak to contemplate………

What creativity have managed to summon has been directed to finishing off some work that is not due for release yet for Alpha Stamps – I will be able to show you soon – it's an exciting project & one that I have loved doing…….. last weekend I finished off these two projects.  I created these pages for a tip in journal about cats…….SO-fisti-Cats-web

and these pages for an RR journal about Water & the Sea
Sea-Bird-Migration-Web

…..I have done a little drawing…. but nothing remarkable……… these are a couple of my more recent ones……….042-I-am-Thankful-for-web
054-Someone-I-Love-web
  203-Glass-of-Juice-web
055-Door-Knobgreen-web
046-Holiday-theme-web

2 responses »

  1. I have so enjoyed my visit to your blog- so many wise words and inspirations! I especially liked the story on the sidebar which illustrates that we should just keep at making art! thank you for sharing!

  2. Keron, I am amazed at how quickly your drawing talent is progressing – these are all so lovely! Also like your cat pages… a fun theme and cool backgrounds. The water page looks textured, is it? I think it’s quite nice.

Leave a Reply

