Handcut Rubber

Standard

Shakespeare-rubber-cuts-web As I said yesterday – I worked on creating some of my own hand carved stamps.  After a few nicks & cuts – in my fingers I mean! - I am happy with the outcome & I hope to use these as both background & feature stamps in time.  It's a very tactile experience & I find it really fun to do – have a go – it's not that hard.  I used historic ornament books to create these designs – with some inspiration from the amazing Michelle Ward from Green Pepper Press & her 'Street Crusade No: 18'.  Still drawing – practice, practice, practice!  007-jar-or-bottle-web Challenge No: 7 was to draw a jar or a bottle from the kitchen – so there it is – one of my fav. jams. (jelly)  The next (catch up challenge) is to draw a piece of jewellery & I am working on drawing my Nan's engagement ring.  It is proving more difficult than I first imagined, but I hope to have it finished soon.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

