busy busy busy

Standard

Jordae10 a three word description of life with a 2 yo!  we have had fun today in the studio 'samping' (stamping) and drawing with her 'texas' (textas – markers)….. I have mostly be just doing a few bits & pieces today, adding in text, adding embellishments & highlights…. things I can pick up & put down – cos I may have to at any given moment.  Does it sound like I am complaining?  I am not – it's just that you can't expect to stick to a plan!  I am also doing a little work on my 'Bard of Avon' pieces as that has to be off on it's journey soon.  I found out today that William Shakespeare's parents were glove makers….. I didn't know that before today….. when I saw the gorgeous lace on this ladies sleeves it tied in to what I had seen associated with the shakespeare family – so I thought this would be a good image to give away today.  SO have fun with it!

One response »

Leave a Reply

