The Bard of Avon

Standard

Thebardofavonweb I know – this is a 'serious' looking man compared to the sweet girls that I have been painting & drawing!  Let me introduce you to 'The Bard of Avon' or, as he is better known…. William Shakespeare.  He is the subject & title of my new Journal.  I am not sure where I am going to include this drawing, or how I am going to add it in, as I want to create something a bit less ordered than I normally do, along the lines of what Traci Bautista creates – or DJ Pettit…………Traci taught at this year's Artistic Journey Retreat & the girls I had staying did her class & what they created looked great………AND my mind is a bit jumbled, so a 'jumbled' journal with odd shaped pages would probably just be indicitive of the time that I created it – I think I will probably find a happy medium between the 'loud' look of Traci's work and the gentle softness of DJ's in some sort of middle ground.

5 responses »

  1. Keron, I went back to work at the beginning of the month (I am a teacher’s aide at an elementary school) and finally now got back to reading your blog again. I am so sorry about your grandson. You are in my prayers. Your sketches are looking wonderful. I especially love Shekespeare! It is great! Have a blessed day.

  2. Hi Keron, I must say your faces are looking wonderful…you have been such a good girl and getting lots of practice! They all say practice is the secret dont they?
    I look forward to your new journal pages… cross between Traci Bautista, DJ Pettit with some Keron Lee thrown in…sounds very interesting.
    Take care of yourself and know you and your family have been in my thoughts.
    Jacky xox

  3. I love this link to DJ Pettit’s journal… reminds me of the photo of the journal idea you had originally talked about doing. I think this loose style is soooo awesome!

Leave a Reply

