The Fairies in the Dell

Standard

Thefairydellweb_2 the fairies in the Dell of the Infinite River needed to keep an eye out for the Acorn Pixies.  The Pixies took The Magic Gleam Fish from the river.  When they did, the flowers all wilted & died & they had no fairy dust to help them to fly.  These 6 x 6" watercolours were created for Linda’s fairy tip in journal.  I mostly used watercolour pencils for this one – because it gave me better control when creating small subjects – however I used my Neocolour II’s for the background, as I got the best coverage with these…….of course – you can’t see the whole story because the fairy dust and the moon glow doesn’t show up in a scan….but believe me – it’s magical!

Leave a Reply

