travelling clothes

Standard

I conceed that yesterday’s post was incredibly bleak – sorry about that – TravelplanswebI don’t know how many of you took the time to view the video – but it’s really incredibly validating for art & I know that you will really enjoy it’s message.  I am up & down & all over the show at the  moment….. and you’ll notice – I still prefer to be hidden…. even in art – it is my default protection mechanism.  They say there are usually only two responses to significant stress – fight or flight – I am DEFINITELY flight – however then it’s HIDE…..  I DO hope that NOT all of my art is BLACK – and that YOU won’t hate EVERYTHING that I produce in the next little while! LOL!  As you can see – even in the darkest night there are shades of other tones…… & perhaps light will come out of some of that from time to time.  I am off to paint chooks today in Jenene’s lovely art journal – The BackYard Chook Shed…. in the hope that a whimsical topic might produce some of that ‘light’

5 responses »

  1. Keron,
    This piece is great. The woman looks very Chic. I watched the video you had posted and it really spoke to me. I’ve been very busy at work lately and haven’t made much time for art. Thank you for the reminder that art is important to my soul.
    Susan

  2. Keron this piece I LOVE, it is beautiful, background fantastic, and the girl is just gorgous!! mmm think you are going to have to teach me how you do that! 😉 . The video is just beautiful. ooooo and I am looking forward to seeing what you do in my Backyard chook shed. Take care, Love J

Leave a Reply

