In Silence

Standard

Silenceweb It always seems to me that it’s only AFTER I get my ‘face of the day’ up on my blog that I see all of it’s faults….In the flesh, in front of me, it looks ok……then I see it scanned & think – somehow the sky doesn’t blend at the neck, between the two pages…….& my ‘moonlight girl’ contemplating silence is too hunched in the shoulders – I did want a hunched look – but not ‘hunchback’!!…….It doesn’t help that my resident art critic just told me ‘I just don’t think that you work very well in this medium – I can see what you are trying to do, but you are not doing it very well – there really wasn’t a lot to say after that!  LOL!!  I bit like when she told me when she was about 8 or 9 years old – ‘Mum, you look like an elephant on that bike!’ ……needless to say, encouragement is NOT one of her natural giftings!  This page was prompted by something Mother Teresa said….See how nature: trees, flowers, grass….grow in peace.  See the stars, the moon & the sun.  How they move in silence.  We need silence to be able to touch souls.

3 responses »

  1. What a beautiful quote… and a beautiful page. If it looks right in person, then we just won’t worry if the scan is a little off =) I love the celestial images in your night sky. What is on the tree trunk? It’s too small to see but I like that extra element.

Leave a Reply

