Addendum

Standard

Img_0577_resizeImg_0576_resize I was starting to get a bit of a collection of half finished pages in my journal, so I have gone back & finished off my ‘Summer’ spread tonight – it doesn’t show up particularly well in the pics, however, this is a very textural page – I have used Golden Glass Bead Gel Medium to create sand & forest floor & fine fabric to build up the waves.  The leaves of the tree ferns have been made from book binding cloth (do you KNOW how much I miss you Norbet!), coloured with Adirondack colour wash…. Img_0579_resize

3 responses »

  1. Oooohh, I love it. Those leaves are so cool, I can just “feel” the texture in them, and the water, and the sand. She is such a sweet girl. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

