A Fairytale Find

Standard

Yesterday after work I was looking in one of my fav. haunts for treasures for the artistic retreat I am participating in mid May.  I happened across this tiny (5" long) exquisite vintage slipper.  The detail on it is divine with tiny mother of pearl beads & double rows of glass seed beads along every seam.  It is in need of some TLC, but it is in JUST the right place for this as I would find it fascinating to do the restoration work on this.  The beading would be quite tedious, but fabulous!  I am participating in a Cinderella Deco Swap hosted by the VERY inspiring Sarah Whitmire in the Alpha Stamps Yahoo Group, why don’t you join in?

One response »

Leave a Reply

