The Presence of Angels

Standard

The_presence_of_angels_web I have moved from birds to other winged things in this new page in my Ephemeral Moments Journal.    This page is called The Presence of Angels.  I have included it because we are sometimes touched by angels & it is only in retrospect that we realize that it happened.  A protector, a helper, an unusual visitor, only later we wonder……….. It is such a triumph to have this page done, as it is one that has been worked & worked & left me completely stumped for ages.  Sometimes I really struggle to get back to things once I have hit a wall with them.  This double spread page in portrait format is 16 inches high & 8 inches wide.  There is heaps of metallic, rust & moon glow on the page & the images which makes it all shimmer & glow.  The angel images are gold leaved & rusted & the text is from a vintage hymn book.  Must away – a busy day – today is little Toby Caleb’s dedication at church.  It will be a special family time for us all.

3 responses »

Leave a comment