18. Trust Your Wings

Standard

Trust_your_wings_web It was only when I looked back to see what number I was up to, that I realized how long it has been since I posted any ‘Thoughts to Provoke Creativity’. (see catagory at the side).  I also realized that when I did – I was talking about the same thing as I was going to post tonight – so perhaps – this post is just a cathartic message to myself – Keron – Trust Your Wings.  I have so many things that I really want to do & before I get very far down the track with them, in my mind I have already talked myself out of them – which is ridiculous.  Of course there are things that I am not going to do as well as others, however that doesn’t mean that I am not able to still pursue things that are not my best skills.  OF COURSE I am talking about drawing.  I have done 3 canvases in the last 3 nights – only one of them is worth bringing out into the light of day (well – my online audience – LOL!)   So this is my New Year’s resolution collage – to be a bit braver – to take more risks & to Trust My Wings!

8 responses »

  1. Dear Keron, your little birds are soooo beautiful, YOU CAN DRAW !!! Hey I love your dairy too. hAPPY hEALTHY sAFE nEW yEAR TO yOU & FAMILY. lOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU SOON… lOVE jENENE XOX

  2. ouah !! j’adore !!!!! quel travail de fond !! et les oiseaux sont adorables !!!
    Anne says:
    ouah!! I adore!!!!! what a basic work!! and the birds are adorable!!! (not sure what a ‘basic’ work is – perhaps something is lost in the translation there)

Leave a Reply

