Rev. I Wouldn’t Even Think Of It

Standard

Mr_it_wouldnt_even_cross_my_mind_we Meet Rev. I Wouldn’t Even Think Of It.  Another Character from my unfolding ‘Christmas Unwrapped’ Series.  The Reverend is FAR too upright a citizen to let anything like PEEKING OR SNEAKING cross his mind.  His small sober gift is unwrapped after morning service on Christmas Day.  Sometimes, if there is a child with out one – he gives his away. He is the Standard Bearer for the Spirit of Christmas.

I have had some great suggestions from people for new characters from experiences they have in their homes of how family members ‘do’ presents.
From Chris Peden
Ms Peek & Wrap Again
From Linda Manning Findlay
Mrs No You Go Ahead & Unwrap Yours First
Mr I Want To See What You Got
From Dawn Gold
Miss I Don’t Think So
Mr It Will Be Socks Again
From Janene
Mr Just Give Me The Money

A little Christmas Trivia 
Christmarkt_resize Did you know that Christmas trees are edible???  Many parts of pines, spruces & firs can be eaten.  The needles are a good source of Vit. C.  Pine nuts or pine cones are also a good source of nutrition. 

Christmas trees are known to have been popular in Germany as far back as the 16th Century.  In England, they because popular after Queen Victoria’s husband Albert, who came from Germany) made a tree part of the celebrations at Windsor Castle.  IN the US, the earliest known mention of a Christmas tree is in the diary of a German who settled in Pennsylvania.

6 responses »

  1. Found your blog for the first time today! It is wonderful, and I shall be a freguent visitor from now on!!! You have filled me with inspiration, and I can’t wait to get home and give some things a try!!!

  2. Keron, he is so stately. I love what you did with this, and I’m trying to figure out how you got that great look of him coming up out of the pink stuff (don’t know what kind of plant it is). It’s gorgeous!

  3. hello Keron,
    I like to visit your site regularly for some time now, but this is the first time I leave a comment. I’m a great fan of your work and I enjoy reading the fruits of your pen (well computer actually). This idea about a christmas family unwrapping their presents is really great! Just reading the names makes me laugh out loud, I’m very curious to meet the rest of the family.
    I wish you lots of holiday cheer en succes in your artistic career.
    bye, Monique Verreydt, Belgium

Leave a Reply

