W for WORDS

Standard

WforwordswebThis week’s skinny book challenge is to use sequin scrap ‘stencilling’ to create a background for the Letter W.  I have used some pages of lessons I received from the gorgeous Mary Green to create my page, then dry brushed over with Golden Paint & stencilled the sequin scrap. I have used Nick Bantock stamping ink & ‘stomped’ it over the sequin scrap with a brush, but you could also use paint on a sponge or rub over it with chalk.  As with all stencilling, it doesn’t work if you have your ‘medium’ too wet – when it is too wet as you lift the stencil up, it runs between the cut outs & you loose the pattern……. I have purposely left the pencil lines from my words as I wanted it to appear ‘lesson like’ given the context of that part of the script of my theme film/play – My Fair Lady.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

