A Guardian Angel to watch over you

Standard

He_gives_his_angels_web This 8 x 10 canvas is to be shared with someone from Paper Traders to celebrate our second year anniversary.  WOW how time flies when you are having fun! The background is firstly paint on the board, applied with pop sticks & mingled with moulding paste in situ.  I worked up the edges & left the middle relatively flat, so that my ‘angel’ would stick down properly.  After several aborted attempts to actually paint a face, I ended up using a stamp (I think) from Oxford Impressions.

The background stamping is a range of beautiful new stamps I have just gotten from Alpha Stamps designed by Leigh Hannan – they are SO beautiful.  The fine detailing assures that they will become firm favs very quickly.  Thanks for all of your encouraging comments & compliments about my art work…….you are so sweet!  Very soon I will have some of my artwork for sale in various forms, I am just working out the details…….so look out for it!

   

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

