Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary

Standard

Mary_mary_web

This is ‘Mary, Mary’ (who is quite contrary) – my Gothic Arch for this week’s arch challenge from Nancy Maxwell James’ Gothic Arch Challenge.  This arch has more jewellery donations from Rosie’s stash plus some gorgeous flowers I picked up from the recent Melbourne Paper Arts Show.  I have used a page from Basic Grey Periphery range (HOW delicious) as the background however I have worked it up quite a lot with stamping & embossing & pastels.  I have used the sultry little girl from Paper Whimsy Sheet no. 22………SHE was JUST perfect for a ‘contrary’ Mary! AND on the back………there are ‘silver bells’ & ‘cockle shells’ & ‘whimsy maids all in a row’……..

5 responses »

  1. Totally perfect!! I love it and by the way I also love your last gothic arch too, even if you did struggle with it. Funny how that happens sometimes. I hope you don’t mind but I have tagged you – see my blog for details. Hope you’ll participate – it is just for fun!

Leave a Reply

