A RED LETTER DAY

Standard

TODAY IS A RED LETTER DAY……… you know, Paint_glorious_paint_webthe one’s that stand out on the calendar.  In the last 24 hours I have been invited to join the design team at Alpha Stamps AND been advised that one of my pieces of work I submitted for publication will appear in the June 2008 Somerset Studio Gallery.  I am totally on a high…….really hyped!!!  it’s been a big day!!!

What better way to celebrate than getting my hands in some paint!!! OF COURSE I mean my fav. Goldens…….I am painting up a whole heap of 4 x 4 backgrounds for a little bird swap with Paper Traders.  I am looking forward to creating these as I have a lovely collection of ‘bird bits’………between stamps & papers, it’ should be fun.  I have used one of my fav. application methods to create these……..the paddle stick…….no brush………NO FINGERS (it kills me!)Painted_backgrounds_web – it creates an interesting textured look without it being too raised (which makes it difficult to stick down an image).  Once it was a bit tacky, I have sprayed them with Indian ink.  I am busy cutting, cutting, cutting at the moment, lots of beaks & little wings while the backgrounds are drying.  Apart from the birds themselves, I will probably still use some stamps & oil pastels to work them up before they are finished.

29 responses »

  1. Oh Keron, I am so elated for you and this exCITING news!! You have such a boatload of talent and are very deserving of this new position!
    “Oh happy day!” for both of your announcements!!
    – Vicki xoxox

  2. That’s fantastic Keron! I heard it from Leslie today. Very big news on the other Design Team front too! I wish you the best in your new endeavors.
    Congrats!

  3. Big Congratulations to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    That’s so exciting, and I’m so happy for you. Your work deserves to be featured, I know I would be sooooo very excited. Keep us posted on any more details. Can’t wait to see it! Warmest,Rande

  4. Hey arty lady – Congratulations!! I must say, I’m not surprised at all. Your work is out of this world & it was only a matter of time before Somerset Studios made you a feature. HOOOOORRRRAAAAYYY!! hugs Nadine

  5. Keron what wonderful news! I am so thrilled for you!!! I can’t wait to see your work! KUDOS!!! Here is a BIG SHOUT from Michigan!!! wooooo hooooo! Nancy James

  6. That is champagne & take a day off sort of news!! Absolutely fantastic!! I bet you are just twirling in circles and beaming about as big as one person can beam!! Can’t wait to see it – I am so excited for you. Hugs and cheers and all that stuff triple time!! Deb

  7. OH MY GOSH!!!! This is BIG news!! and I know this soon to be FAMOUS PUBLISHED Artist!!! Congratulations Keron, although-I am not surprised…you are very talented and you have creative vision coming out the wazoo……I look forward to this….Just love your work and am excited for you as ever! Big CONGRATS Hugs, ~Lynn

  8. Well done, I’m very excited for you, although it doesn’t surprise me at all, you are very talented. Well done again.
    Lotsa love, hugs and kisses on this exciting occasion Hxxooxx

  9. CONGRATULATIONS, KERON!!! And you SHOULD shout it from the rooftops-you deserve it!! I’m so happy for you and I’m proud to be your friend 🙂 This is a great honor for you and I’m so excited for you!! I get both of these publications so I will see it first-hand :)Hugs, Tami

  10. YAHOOOOOO How fantastic MY DEAR FRIEND Keron, I feel so honoured to know you, you cleaver little duck. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    VERY BIG EXTRA SPECIAL EXCITED CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU. hugs and love Jenene xx

  11. SOoooo excited for you!!! (and SOooo excited to know someone famous!!!) Can I have your autograph???? Pleeeease.
    XXXXXX

  12. Congratulations, Keron! I am so happy for you but not a bit surprised… you are so talented and obviously deserving of the recognition =)

  13. Wheee ~ Yippee ~Yahoo~ Glorious~ Special~ Giddy~ Happy ~ Pinchin’ yourself
    You certainly deserve it. Your work is stunning. I’m so clicking my heels for you.
    Happiness & blessings to you.xoxoxox,
    Janet
    P.S. I’ll see it in my issue. I love their publications.

  14. Keron – congratulations – you thoroughly deserve to be featured by SS – I have been a great admirer of your work ever since I came across it through Rachel’s CPS group. 3 cheers for the internet, Carol

  15. CONGRATULATIONS KERON!!!!! I can understand your excitement, I was exactly the same when I first had some cards published in Somerset Studio! Well done you 🙂
    Hugs Gisele

  16. hey thats great news! Told ya girl you are good! you know how difficult it is to get into that mag and you got in!!! Well done! Ange xoxo

  17. Keron, congratulations!!!! I’m soooo excited for you!!! Also your backgrounds are great and the finished pieces are amazing!!!! Love them all!!

Leave a Reply

