The Man in the Moon

Standard

The_man_in_the_moon_web This is my entry for this weeks Gothic Arch Challenge.  The topic was posted on Sunday as "MOON" & I have to say it took a couple of days for me to get my head around what I might do.  It was full of cupcakes, tea-pots & passionfruit sponge!  You will notice though, that even the Man in the Moon needs his tea…..what would slippers be without it????  And FISH……now THERE’s a winning combination!!!   I have used my fav. Seneiller Oil Pastels to create this piece over some more of my ‘gifted’ Basic Grey Periphery papers from Nadine……. My Senelliers are MUST have’s for me usually, however, I received my recent order from The Thread Studio (hi guys) and have a new LOVE……… MOON GLOW embossing powders ………. I already have Moon Glow pearl powders & LOVE them…….however NOW (thanks for the tip Kelsey) I have the embossing powders, they are shimmery & irridescent at the same time……..just delish!!!  You can’t see much of the detailing on the scan, but the fish & the slippers are shimmery & the stamp at the bottom on the back has been embossed with Midnight Ruby embossing powder.  I also have some little jewels & bits to add to the slippers as well…….

17 responses »

  1. Hi Keron – just catching up on a week’s worth of posts! These arches are just fantastic – very creative and a great spin on the theme. Have you tried Moon Shadow Mists – I am addicted to them!!

  2. Keron, I love, love, love your Man in the Moon! I just used that same little guy for one of my Egg Timers, and I’m in love with him, but what you have done here is fabulous!
    Karen

  3. Just love these pages Keron!!! The colour combination and imagery you’ve used is just too cool and knowing how fantastic that embossing powder is, I can just “see” the shimmer when you tilt the page to reflect the ruby colour….mmmmmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

