Awards

Standard

I was blessed this week with a new award………..darling Jo Wholohan awarded me a ‘nice matters’ award………..basically awarding me for being a nice/polite blogger!  SOOO sweet of her…………Jo & I only know each other online however she will be my house guest for a week or so during the Artistic Journey Art Retreat in Melbourne in May next year.  I am also lucky to have the company of Debbi Baker & some of Jo’s friends as well……….We will be spending time with Misty Mawn AND Nina (pron. Niner) Bagley………who knows WHAT we will come up with………the plans are lots of art diluted with wine, laughter & shopping……….SOUNDS LIKE A GREAT WEEK!!!!

So, as the story goes, now it is my job to nominate 5 others for this award………..(guilty gulp)……a week ago or so Kelsey awarded me with the & I skipped the passing on stage………….so here I go……..

my NICE MATTERS awards go to:

Gisele …………what a sweetie………always with good news & something fabulous to share (I am the proud owner of ‘sea glass’ collected from her Jersey beach)………

Karen Owen …..what a great work of art her blog is……..very special

Kelsey O’Mullane…….what an inspiration.  This is the SECOND time in a week Kelsey has been awarded this!  She is always ready to share her sources & ideas & is a literal treasure trove of info.  I feel blessed to have her as one of my art pals.

JoAnnA Pierotti…..apart from being a special artist, JoAnnA is valiantly working her way through a health battle, yet she always has great, positive things to say, looking for opportunities to be a blessing & help others.

I am reserving my last vote to share amongst people who are not regular bloggers, but who are the loveliest people I am honoured to have as my online ‘penpals’ & artfriends……….they would include: Jenene Evans, Abby Evans, Lynne Seferth, Mary Green, Connie Holso, Cynthia Couch, thanks for being a part of my life girls!!!

5 responses »

  1. I agree, you do deserve this award. I think you are one of the nicest people and I love visiting your blog. Here I go out of town and come home to catch up and find my name on your blog…what an honor! Thank you for your kind words.

  2. Here Here, I agree with Kelsey, as I have said, I am totally addicted to your blog Keron, and love having you as a friend, & enjoying the “Play days” we have. Cant wait for Monday’s Tea Party, and thank you for your kind vote. Love J

Leave a Reply

