a New Toy to play with

Standard

Dremel_on_stand About 11 days ago it was our 27th wedding anniversary, & these days we often decide something that we’d like & buy it together.  I literally have been too unwell to do go out over the last little while…..but today was the day.  This year we decided to buy a DREMEL together.  So here it is, MY new toy,(hehe…I DID SAY I would share…….but it will LIVE in my studio!)   – on it’s own ‘drill press’ stand.  DH is into modelling & has an 1940 Oldsmobile that ONE day he is going to do up, so he was as keen as me to get this specialty tool.  I have a gorgeous half disintegrated copper gutter that I want to turn into art & other bits & pieces that I have been collecting, not quite sure what I am going to do with them – but now I have a way to transform them into new creations.  I am especially looking forward to creating some interesting charms & jewellery as I will now be able to drill holes & links into them AND I have just joined ‘dremel for artists’ a Yahoo group dedicated to creating with a Dremel.

2 responses »

  1. This is a great gift! I think it’s great that you both can use it. I can’t wait to see what you make. I just found your blog and love it! I’m off to do some reading as well as oohhing and ahhiing…(words that are in my personal dictionary)

Leave a Reply

