New ATC’s

Standard

Lesson_5_web_2 here are some more techniques from my online workshop using Bernie Berlin’s ATC workshop book.   As I haven’t been well, I had to work with what I had on hand, so my ‘soft foam’ was made from a meat tray, & it really wasn’t as ‘cutable’ as soft foam…… hence my cotton reel is pretty ‘crude’……. then we followed up with a lesson  on transfers, which I use pretty frequently, so I didn’t put a whole lot of effort into creating something especially for this.  The next two ATC’s were created with embossing powders.  The first one was created with a process of sticking down scraps, leaving some excess glue at the edges of the scraps, then sprinkling it with embossing powder & melting it on randomly.  The last one I especially liked the result of.  It was Lesson_6_webusing a clear embossing to create a resist.  Firstly I painted a couple of colours randomly onto card.  Then stamped & embossed my image in clear, followed by a further light coat of paint.  I 84_2added an additional step of rubbing it with waxes.  I used antique gold & verdigris on this one.  This brings me up to date again which is a good feeling & there is a break in the class at the moment, so I have a chance to catch my breath.

Trees Caught up with my lessons & feeling a little better tonight, I have been playing with my 84 lovely new Caran d’Arche crayons.  I painted the background with Golden fluid acrylics first, then I worked in layers & layers of all different sorts of colours.  The skeletal tree is a stamp from Stamper’s Annoymous.

One response »

Leave a Reply

