Day 2 – ARTfest March 2007

Standard

Junk_angel_assembled_webDay 2 has come & gone, & we are now on our final day…………we have all more or less finished our assemblages & have moved on to our ‘altered book expedition’.  Each of us has a few bits & pieces to add from home to complete our work, but here is a sampling………..in sorting pics from the weekend, I realise I don’t have a pic of Lynne’s (almost finished)………it is just beautiful…….all glitz & bling & SOOOO Lynne!   So here is Abby’s ‘Junk Angel’…………..she is going to add a poem she wrote to the top left hand corner when she can sit at home & work out her word placement…………& Jenene’s Rusty Treasures………….she has a few other bits ‘n’ bobs she will add from home to complete it.  I have Rusty_treasures_assembled_web_1decided to shelve mine until I can get to a store that has a particular piece I have used before that will work on my assemblage.

I started the day bravely, with a watercolour lesson from the watercolour guru…..Jenene.  She had gotten hold of an old art catalogue that had this sureal pic of purple & moss green ‘cows’.  They instantly appealed to me, however I didn’t know where to start when she left me to my own devices the night before.  SO…….I drew in the basic shapes (a miracle of itself) then commenced work………what a terrible result….MANKY cows (for those not familiar with the slang…..a bit wierd looking, not quite right)………..I will have another go…..but I shelved this & moved on to something more pleasing (& doable…….my altered dictionary!)

We are now moving on to our Altered books………Abby is working in an old Thesaurus; Jenene & I are working in old dictionaries & Lynne has a gorgous garden book from the 40’s or 50’s.

Leave a Reply

