the good, the bad & the OH SO VERY ugly!

Standard

I have lots to tell……….and not long to do it…………sadly I must do the thing that makes money to feed my art obsession…………..work

THE GOOD

Backing_board_3_web Little_eiffle_webthese are pieces in process for the assemblage art we are making at my ARTFEST weekend in a couple of weeks…….still in a raw state, but I am happy with the progress. (I am sorry my text stamp obscures the face a little, less haste next time, I should ‘mask’ it to protect the vital bits)….I AM IN LOVE with Staz_on_timber_brownStaz On Timber Brown………it is REALLY brown!!! I have only just bought one.  The only other brown stamp pad colour I like is the Colour Box Chalk Dark Brown, but I have mixed results with it…….& OFTEN manage to blur a perfectly good image when I want to do something else over the top (regularly)  I am not sure whether this is a new colour, A_pear_of_friends_webor I have only just discovered it, but I am very happy in my corner over here! 

I have become a ‘closet pear creator’ as I believe if I keep posting pears, I will loose my readership altogether………..(says me to self……..why is that important to me??? Says self to Me……….because they keep you sane!!!  LOL!!)  So anyway, I am STILL painting pears…….my latest are Christmas pears & I have had another go at a ‘Hindu’ pear & an Egyptian pear…….which are much better than my earlier attempts.  Wondering what I could do with these lovely things next, (not even close to exhausting my need to create them!) I am now resorting to turning them into mini backdrops………….I created the first one for my special friend Lynne who is my faith hero!   (If you are reading Lynne………..I hope you are feeling better today)

THE BAD

GROAN…………I am finished my ATC’s for the Cracked World swap I was talking about, ready to apply this ‘wonder product’ that you apply to the top of images to crackle them all over……..and look what happened……..

THE UGLY

A_really_cracked_world_web so these are my ‘cracked world ATC’s………well the FIRST one is the finished card PRE-crackle medium…..the next two snippets are close up fragments of what happened AFTER I had applied it………the middle section had no fixative on an inkjet image, the last bit had fixative on it……..regardless the whole mucking fess will end up in the bin………..as an end note, I am writing this under duress….so I hope it all makes sense…….there is a HUGE huntsman spider on the ceiling above me as I write this……..

One response »

  1. We learn by our mistakes….. we need to have bad to know the good … but I do love your artfest bits, and the pear is just lovely

Leave a Reply

