WHITE on WHITE

Standard

The_kiss_web_1The_music_web_1The_invitation_web_1                                                     I realize that these are REALLY difficult to make out, they are primarily white & pearl & there’s not a real lot I can do to make them show up better.  These ATC’s are made for a swap titled White on White & will find their way across the US & Europe.  Limited to the white & off white palette, I began with stamping the backgrounds, then layering lace, gause, & ribbon applied with Golden Gel Medium mixed with Golden Pearl acrylic paint.  Many of the other participants have chosen to work with shape & texture to create their ‘white’ pieces, but to me, white means weddings.  It was a perfect opportunity to work with some of the things that I had from our son’s wedding late 2005.   I have created a whole series of 9 for myself to keep, but as they don’t show up too well, I thought I’d just post a couple.

One response »

Leave a Reply

