Old Friends, Old Wine

Standard

12_old_friends_old_wine_web This card is an old one that I give to my hubbie on a recent birthday.  The rub-ons are from Hiedi Swapp.  I ADORE the designs of her rub ons, however I find of all the rub ons that I use, these are the MOST difficult ones to get a good result with.  They easily come off onto the backing paper, (ie are wasted in the packaging) however, I rarely get a ‘full image’ onto what ever I am applying it to.  Obviously you do get mixed results, depending on the background surface.  The more shiny the surface, the more difficult it is to get a good result with rub ons, however, I consistently get an average result with these ones.  It’s a shame, ‘cos they are really special designs.  The ‘gifts’ lettering is wooden, & I just loved the ‘flowing’ style of it.  It’s from Memory Keepers.

Leave a Reply

