WHAT’S NEXT YOU ASK?

Standard
Well, as you are aware, (with the posts from the last few weeks being mostly text) I haven’t been arting much lately, and I am just BURSTING with ideas. We have our annual Paper Arts show here in Melbourne next week too, so I guess I will be having some new supplies (I can’t help myself, dispite my well stocked studio) Some of the things that I am exploring at the moment are:
* a page inspired by ‘The Devil wears Prada’ (MUST SEE, girlfriend, it is SOOOOO funny)
* ‘the secret life of bees’ is a term that keeps coming up in some other art posts and it is intriguing me, I feel an ATC series coming on there………or maybe a journal page………..hmmmmm………….
* I have seen a quote (I am a passionate collector of quotes) that has really inspired me lately by Richard Kamler……..’ART is our one true global language. It knows no nation, it favours no race, it acknowledges no class. It speaks to our need to reveal, heal & transform. It transcends our ordinary lives & lets us imagine what is possible.’……..WOW, how true………….this requires a response in ART!~ I have found some wonderful 12 x 12 paper with Northern & Southern hemispheres on separate pages, perfect for left & right hand pages………I am thinking something along the lines of a world map with minatures of art styles from around the globe on it…….hmmm………..that’s still brewing………Richard, it is coming to my journal sometime soon!!!
* I have a plethora of Russia ‘stuff’ from my newly arrived DH, some more inspiring than others….I think this will end up scrapbooked with photos rather than in my art journal, but you never know………..the pics from red square are really nice.
* Specimens…………I am squirreling (thanks Julie) away bits ‘n’ bobs for this swap, I am looking forward to producing some more cards along this line. For more info on this swap, jump onto over to my swap blog:   
http://queenofswaps.blogspot.com

WELLLLLLLL………………no shortage of inspiration, just need some time……….and now, for the real world……….yes, I must go to work!!! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

