there’s a bear in there

Standard


Well, it has taken me nearly a full day, but I finally have photographed all the bears I have handmade!  (except for those given away as gifts)  A big job out of the way, that I have been wanting to do for ages. With the exception of 3 bears, (Crystal, Bessie & Nancy) all bears are made from either English or German mohair. They all have glass eyes & Edward, Dr. Bairnsdale & The Wounded Soldier have antique boot buttons for eyes. Most I have designed from scratch from paper & calico patterns & models, but there are about 5 or 6 that have been made from other people’s patterns. All of the clothes I have designed and made myself & the cardigan on Nancy was my daughter’s when she was newborn.

Leave a Reply

