Industria Labels

Standard

The_slide_rule_label_web It often happens that I create a series of ATC’s & then design the labels afterward.  This is mainly because I draw on the subject matter & styling of the cards to design the label.  Industria is no exception.  I made the oval image & the name plate on a very tiny scale to use in the compositions, so it is only fitting that I should enlarge them and use them on the label.  I printed the backgrounds of the label on a light warm grey textured cardstock, then the ‘plates’ I printed on a lighter grey stock.  I then cut out the ‘plates’, dirtied up the edges with some stamping ink & wax & put eyelets in the corners.  Then I glued them to the background.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

