the dreaded lurgy

Standard

well, I guess it had to catch up with me eventually……….I have ‘the dreaded lurgy’…..my nose is running like a tap, my head has it’s own ‘doof doof’ party happening & my throat hurts……….yuk I hate being sick. Okay, okay, I REALLY have been pushing it over the last couple of months, but a girl’s gotta do wot a girl’s gotta do!!

DH has now moved out to do some satellite work with a group in Kremenchuk (I must look up where that is!) & is out of phone contact again until Monday. My plan for doing a whole lot of indulgent things that I have been hanging out to do hasn’t been too successful so far……..I have been working hideous hours putting out the fires that inevidably occur when a key team member is missing from a small company.

I have managed to come up with a new cabinet card……..(drying, so I will post it tomorrow)…..you may think that this is wonderful. In fact I am in denial, I have some one’s travelling art journal from our Paper Trader’s Round Robin Journal Project that I was supposed to have finished a couple of days ago………….I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO INSPIRATION FOR IT AT ALL………..I hate that………….Inspiration Absentina…………Zip, Ziltch, Nada……….yup……..you got it…………nuttin’ I also have some ATC’s I need to be working on as deadlines are looming………….but no, I am STILLLLLLLL making cabinet cards! The new one is called Miss Amelia and is sweet.

Time for me to have my nightly wrestle with the sheets in an attempt to sleep…….’nite.

Leave a Reply

