The Botanist

Standard

The_botanist_front_web_2The_botanist_back_web_2  DH is off to Russia for a month the day after tomorrow, and I have spent all day packing his things AND fetching & carrying for him so he can complete the work he is doing.  So tonight, (he is STILL working) I have stolen away into my studio to ‘create’ & have some time out. The result is my latest Cabinet Card. I had this great background paper from a Paper Trader’s friend of mine (who generously shared!) & I had not had an opportunity to use it. This card limped along a bit at first, I painted the background, and it ended up looking a bit Chrismassy, even though that wasn’t my intention. It evolved once I ‘discovered’ the paper, which gave me both some direction and a springboard for my title & story.

Leave a Reply

