Finding Stars in the Darkness

Standard

Finding_the_stars_page_merge_web
We all have times in our lives when things aren’t as rosy as they could be, & I guess to some extent I am there right now. I love this quote…..it reads ‘I will love the light, for it shows me the way, yet I will endure the darkness for it shows me the stars.’  More details below

We have been experiencing a further raft of challenges with hospital visits & becoming surrogate parents over the past 10 days as poor Jess has been in & out of hospital………so unfortunately not much time for art………..I have managed to complete some journal pages…..& am working on some digital ‘Thru the Looking Glass’ ATC’s for a Paper Traders swap I am hosting……& hope to post them soon……. as a special birthday treat…………I am spending Monday with some art pals………..so hope to produce something wonderful. 
I REALLY didn’t want this blog to be all about babies…………but now that Princess L is here, I JUST can’t help myself…………and you MUST see this pic of grandad ‘babysitting’ this morning. Our daughter walked in and caught them both snoring together! The funny thing is, somewhere or another, I have one just like it of him with Ellie’s mum in a similar pose………….19 years ago!! Rock on Grandad

Leave a Reply

