Arting

Standard

I have been arting over a long weekend year to produce something personal & special for my DH for our wedding anniversary. I have used one of those blank cardboard foldout booklets with 6 folds and have decorated front & back. It is about 150mm high (6") & folds out to about 900mm long (30"+).
Travelsdecoinsideweb After painting the background with a spatula……I have used a combination of antique postcards sourced on my travels, rub ons (my fav. embellishment), & travel ephemera (paper stuff collected & stashed) the biggest challenge was to keep the theme flowing, which I think I was more Travels_deco_outside_websuccessful with on the inside, than on the outside (it got a bit murky between the red, white & blue for France & USA, to the ochre colours of the deserts of Eygpt. No doubt part of its uniqueness.

Leave a Reply

